# RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR BEST PAPER AWARDS

### CATEGORIES AND PRIZES

- 1. **Best Paper Award** Given to the best papers presented by non-student participants.
  - o First Prize: An Amazon voucher of €800.
  - o **Second Prize**: An Amazon voucher of €400.
  - Third Prize: An Amazon voucher of €200.
- 2. Best Student Paper Award Given to the best papers presented by student participants.
  - o First Prize: An Amazon voucher of €800.
  - Second Prize: An Amazon voucher of €400.
  - o Third Prize: An Amazon voucher of €200.

## **ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA**

• Invited talks and tutorial talks are not eligible for the prizes.

#### **VOTING PROCEDURE**

- The prizes will be awarded based on the votes of all participants.
- Voting will be carried out electronically using the Helio Voting platform.
- Participants will receive an email with the election URL, voter ID, and password.
- Participants should use their credentials to authenticate and access the ballot.

#### **VOTING PROCESS**

# 1. Best Paper Award:

- All papers presented by non-student speakers are listed, along with the short paper
   ID and author names.
- o Participants should make one selection and confirm to move to the next question.

The 14th International Workshop on the Electromagnetic Compatibility of Integrated Circuits



# 2. Best Student Paper Award:

- All papers presented by student speakers are listed, along with the short paper ID and author names.
- o Participants should make one selection and confirm their choice.
- o Once the vote has been cast, a confirmation email will be received.

# **Voting Timeline**

• The voting procedure will be open from October 7th, 10:00 am to October 9th, 11:30 am.

#### AWARD DETERMINATION

- Upon completion, votes will be counted, and the awards will be given to the winners.
- In case of an equal number of votes, the order shall be determined based on the age of the presenting author, with the youngest ranking higher in the classification.

•

## ANNOUNCEMENT OF WINNERS

- The winners will be announced during the lunch break on October 9th.
- The awards will be handed out by the conference sponsors.